Here Comes the Bride…

It has been a LONG time since I posted last, and a lot has changed in my life. I got married and moved to a new state. While my blog may have been on my mind, there were a lot of other plans that just took precedence at the time.

I married a man that I would have never expected to come back into my life after 33 years apart, but I am so grateful that he did and for the life we now share together. To my single friends I say, waiting is worth it, and it’s never to late to find someone.

To me, the older you get, the simpler your wedding is. Gone are the tons of people, and every extravagant thing you can possibly think of. It was less people and simple…..beautiful, but simple. Just what I wanted. My advice…spend money on your pictures. Those last a lifetime. Get great pictures to make your memories last. The cake, the venue, the meal, none of that lasts but your photographs you take with you. I had a fabulous photographer friend who took our pictures, and they are wonderful. From our engagement shots, to our wedding shots I loved them. Looking for a photographer for your event? I highly recommend Sandra Ellen Photography in Grand Rapids MI. You will not be disappointed!

Until next time…

IMG_0156image

~ by callingallcurves on August 30, 2016.

One Response to “Here Comes the Bride…”

  1. Glad you are back!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

 
Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

As Time Goes...Buy

"spending 90 days in the wilderness"

