Playing Dress Up

I haven’t bought a dress in a long time. This season though they have a lot of cute ones…even if some do seem to look like it is the 70’s all over again. I have a wedding to go to next month so I decided to see what I could find. It is an afternoon wedding so more casual than a black tie affair! I had in my head what I was looking for. I would say that I am truly a pear shape so I was looking for something with an a-line feel to it.

I like Younkers! Being plus size, they have a very nice department with a really good variety to choose from. I actually bought the first dress I tried on. It is a slight A-line with a short v-neck and is sleeveless. It is made by Calvin Klein and not to dressy so I can get more use out of it. Because it is sleeveless, I picked up a cropped three quarter sleeve sweater to wear with it.

My final decision will be shoes and a necklace. I have a couple options, so we will see how that goes! I expected it to take a lot longer to find a dress, but when you see it, like it, and it fits, then get it! Oh, and it was on sale too! Yay for me!

~ by callingallcurves on September 28, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

