Miracle Gel Polish Review

I tried the new Miracle Gel Polish from Sally Hansen. It is a two step process for gel nails without the need for the uv light. They claim to give up to 14 days with no chipping. I made it 5 days, but they were really looking worn by that day and starting to chip and peel. By the end of the night I had picked it all off. You know how it goes…once you start picking at them you can’t stop! During the week, they also started developing stress lines across the nail. It looked like I had taken a sharp tool and run it multiple time over the nail. It also had a more dull finish by that last day. I kept applying a top coat to keep it shiny.

I did use the Sally Hansen Insta Dry after the top coat to help speed the drying time. I don’t know if this had an impact on the polish and that was why those lines were appearing. I work on a computer all day for work, so my nails are constantly clicking away. I don’t wear polish to often since it chips so easily. I did acrylics for a while, but it gets expensive, and really I am just after the polish staying on longer.

I think it is worth a try for you, however it is a $14 to $20 investment in this polish the first time you get it. I used the black polish. I wear my nails shorter and really like the darker colors on them.

My next try is from Pinterest using Sally Hansen Hard asWraps as a base, any polish color you choose, and then the Sally Hansen No Chip top coat. I have that on my nails right now, so I will let you know how that goes!

~ by callingallcurves on August 10, 2014.

One Response to “Miracle Gel Polish Review”

  1. I was thinking of purchasing this, but glad I didn’t thanks to your review…it doesn’t seem like it is worth the price. If you are free please check out my blog http://www.beautypuzzled.wordpress.com x

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

