What about Birchbox?

Do you Birchbox? I did until today when I cancelled my subscription. I think the idea of it is great, however I have never felt that any box I received was worth the subscription cost. I will say that I got a mascara sample that I actually used, and some nail polish that I wore and blogged about, and a face cream that I liked and a few perfume samples. Last month they sent a pen….seriously…..why send a pen in a makeup sample box? The pen was what started me really thinking about whether to continue or not. This month I did receive a pretty nail polish, but then in the bottom of the box were some postcards….I would rather have gotten a perfume sample or something related more to beauty. The postcards sealed the deal for me…..I cancelled my subscription right after I opened the box today.

I’m not saying it isn’t fun to try it. I have a small basket full of sample products. But after a few months, it just didn’t seem worth it to me to continue. I can find other things to do with $10 a month. So what are your thoughts?

~ by callingallcurves on June 11, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

