Summer Projects!

This was my project last weekend. Believe it or not, those are not curtains, but fabric drop cloths from Home Depot! I saw a few people try those out online, and thought they might be perfect for this project. I wanted to soften that arbor which is behind my garage. Outdoor curtains were a little more than I wanted to spend, and the outdoor fabric was almost as much plus the labor.

I put them up with electrical conduit, eye screws, and curtain clips. I’m happy with how it came out. Once the Wisteria is in full bloom I think it will look even better. Fairly easy project….just takes a little time and patience! Happy Spring everyone!

~ by callingallcurves on May 10, 2013.

3 Responses to “Summer Projects!”

  1. Loving this idea…disappointed I live in an apartment with no backyard…

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

