Your Signature Lipstick

What is your signature lip color? I would have to say that mine is fuchsia. I love that color – from the hot pink spectrum to the magenta spectrum, I love it! Unless I am wearing red, you will most likely find me in fuchsia lipstick. My standard is Revlon Super Lustrous #657 Fuchsia Fusion. It is creamy and wears long for me. I always wear liner under lipstick. Not the same shade as the lipstick, but something that can intensify the color. I read recently that white is a good liner to make colors pop…haven’t tried that yet, but I think I might. I also like to use liner to come up with customized colors. You can totally change your lipstick shade just by using different liner colors. If you want it to stay true to the lipstick shade, then probably a nude liner would be the best. Liner makes the color stay longer…period. If you don’t normally use it, you need to try it.

Another color that I like is Nars Funny Face. It is a very pretty color, however, it doesn’t glide on as smooth as some others, but it does last a long time. If you aren’t used to the brighter colors like fuchsia, then you can always try brands like Wet n Wild in different shades to find out what one works best for your skin tone. I am fair skinned with dark hair and am fortunate to pull off the more brighter colors. Don’t be afraid of it….after all, it’s only Lipstick you know!

MAC Girl About Town; Make up Forever #36; Ulta #236

~ by callingallcurves on April 12, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

