Hard to Hold

I like hairspray with a lot of hold. I want my style to last all day. That means I end up trying out a lot of products in search of a favorite. Normally, I use a product called Freeze It. I still use it, but I recently discovered Kenra. I love two of their products. The first one is Kenra Volume Spray 25 Super Hold Finishing Spray. It holds really well, and also brushes out easily.

I don’t wash my hair everyday…in fact, sometimes I go a couple of days between washes. What I like about Kenra is it will brush out and I can curl it again without worrying about it being stiff from the irons heat. It also washes out really good.

It is a little pricey, but the hold to me is worth it. I purchased mine at Ulta. There weren’t a lot of salons locally that carried it, so I was glad to find it at Ulta. They make small purse size cans, so that is a nice way to try it out. I carry one in my purse for a touch up if I need it. I will review my other pick in another post!

~ by callingallcurves on February 28, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

