Lots of Sparkle!

I love peacocks. They are so beautiful. I love all the deep colors in their feathers, especially the “eye” feathers. You know, the ones you always see in the stores. Peacocks shed their feathers once a year so those that have a peacock can just go pick up the feathers. How awesome would that be! I have a friend who owns one named Jasper…what a great name for him! I’m hoping when he sheds to land a couple feathers.

I have always been on the lookout for a peacock ring. Just this past weekend, I found one I was willing to buy. I love statement jewelry, so this one was perfect for me. It is a big ring, so I know it isn’t for everyone, but it sure works for me. It is by Heidi Daus from HSN. The photo doesn’t really do it justice, it is much better in person. It is made of rich colored Swarovski crystals. Despite the size, it fit very comfortable. It is definitely an attention getter!

~ by callingallcurves on February 21, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

