Storing Jewelry

So, today a friend and colleague was asking me about how I store my jewelry. I love costume jewelry. Especially statement necklaces. I wear one just about everyday….except sometimes on Saturday’s when it isn’t practical. For work though, I like to wear chunky statement necklaces. I have quite a collection too. My favorite places to get them are Chico’s, and I get quite a few at JCP.

Anyway, I was really going to write about how I store them. I have a nice armoire that I store majority of my jewelry in. I don’t have a lot of really expensive jewelry. I can count on one hand probably my 14k gold jewelry. I am much more into sterling silver. My armoire has drawers and then both sides open for hanging necklaces. The top opens up for rings and earrings.

This past summer I was at an antique market and came across a vendor that took recycled windows and turned them into jewelry display pieces. The glass is removed and there is chicken wire to hang earrings on and drawer pulls for hanging necklaces and watches on. I use it to hold the pieces I seem to wear the most.

I have seen similar things posted on Pinterest…I even think I posted the one I purchased on one of my boards. I don’t think it would be hard to make one if you are handy. It would be a matter of finding a window and replacing the glass. Mine has both chicken wire and then a piece of wood for the drawer pulls to be screwed into. It hangs on the wall in my bedroom. If you make one, or have one similar, I would love to hear about it.

~ by callingallcurves on February 11, 2013.

One Response to “Storing Jewelry”

  1. That is very cute and useful!

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

