Ultimate Suede Lipstick

I am a fan of long wearing lipstick..however, I hate when it is so dry that it seems to crack on your lips. I decided to try Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Suede in Muse – which is a hot pink color. It does go on moist, but as it dries it loses some of that moisture and gets a little drier. I do like the color, but it isn’t something that I am using a lot due to the dryness of it. After a while on me it gets a little stringy….you know where it starts to peel away in little clumpy strings. I was tempted by a few of the colors, but resisted and only bought the one to try it. I wouldn’t say don’t buy it, but know that it might be a little dryer than you might like. I found mine at Target.

If you like the long wearing, try Revlon’s Just Bitten….my favorite in that is Crave. I use that a lot under other colors to mix shades. I wear that almost everyday and it does last a long time.

~ by callingallcurves on February 4, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

