Whisper Lips

Today I am going to review Maybelline’s new Whisper lipstick. I purchased Mad for Magenta at Target for $5.99. It is very sheer, so if you are looking for that, then you will really like it. For me, I find that it wears off very easily. I prefer a more pigmented lipstick and something that stays on longer. I knew this was going to be more sheer, but I wanted to try it anyway. Right now I am using it as a top coat over either liner, or as the moisturizer for my Revlon Just Bitten lip stain…I am out do the lip balm end of my Bitten stick, so the Whisper works nice as a gloss over that.

If you prefer a more sheer look, and don’t mind re-applying, then I would say try it! There were a couple of colors that I was interested in, so I might still get one of the other ones. They would be a nice spring and summer lipstick for just a little bit of color.

~ by callingallcurves on January 28, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

