Happy New Year

Do you make New Year Resolutions? Typically I don’t, simply because I never seem to keep them. I guess I would prefer to think of things I would like to accomplish through the year, but not set timelines or high expectations on them. I don’t need to set myself up for failure. If it takes to much time and costs to much money, then it isn’t the best resolution to make. What if you can’t make the time, or what if you find yourself in a situation where you don’t have the money?

I would rather lose weight in 5 lb goals than say that I want to lose 50 lbs. 5 lbs is more achievable, and if I really did want to lose 50 lbs, I could try to do it 10 times throughout the year. It’s about being realistic to me. I can get easily discouraged so I need it to be more achievable for it to work for me.

At the end of the day, even losing those 5 lbs would be an a excellent achievement…..the rest is all a bonus. So how are you going to approach your “resolution” this year?

Oh, and Happy 2013!

~ by callingallcurves on December 31, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

