Shopping in Heels

I love platform heels. I confess that I don’t wear them very often since they aren’t practical for my work at all, but I still love them. I don’t understand though the need to wear them shopping. I saw a girl at the mall with platform spike heels on. This was a busy Saturday too, and she did happen to be sitting when I saw her. I shouldn’t have to wonder why she was sitting…her feet had to be killing her.

Who on earth wears 4 inch platform spike heels shopping? Unless you are JLo looking for a photo opportunity, I fail to see the point. Don’t tell me they are comfortable either….not for shopping. You can’t convince me of that. I would understand a wedge , but not a 4 inch wedge either.

So ladies, I say keep them for special occasions…not for the shopping mall! You may disagree, but I’m still betting you wouldn’t want to power shop around Woodfield Mall in Chicagoland in 4 inch heels!

~ by callingallcurves on December 13, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

