Time to Paint

I spent most of Saturday painting one of my bedrooms. It went from blue to teal and I love it! It is a pretty dark color, but I say if you are going to do color, just go for it! I tried 5 sample jars until I finally hit on the right shade that I was looking for. My wall looked very odd with all those squares of different colors. I am glad though that stores have started selling sample size paint. It sure saves you from that dreaded paint mistake! You can also use the samples to paint on canvas too and make some great wall art in the process.

I was going for a teal that was more to the blue instead of the green. I ended up with Jamaican Dream from Olympic, but I had it color matched to Valspar Signature. I like the Valspar brand. The Signature line holds high pigment colors well, and they dry true to color.

Next time I will share my Michaels find…you won’t believe it!

~ by callingallcurves on November 18, 2012.

2 Responses to “Time to Paint”

  1. Love it! Great color!

    Sent from my iPad

  2. What a great colour! I have to keep it in my mind for my new home.

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

