Do You Love Leopard Print?

I love leopard prints.  But I also know that a lot of people are a little unsure about trying it out.  It is a little too much to go all out in it.  Shirt, pants shoes in one outfit….way to over the top.  For me, I like to do just a splash of it.  I have a trench coat, shoes, purse, and scarf in the print.  I even like it in accessories around the house.

I like to wear it the most with black, but I know that some people like to pair it with brown. If you are truly adventurous, try it in other colors.  I like to see it mixed into other patterns where you might not necessarily expect it.  It is a hot trend and it has staying power.  I don’t think you will see it going away anytime soon.  You can’t get away from it in the shoe department.  I was just in Macy’s shoe department and just about every brand they carry has something with leopard print on it.  From tennis shoes, to boat shoes, to boots and loafers, it is everywhere.

If you are on the fence about it, then try it in a scarf, or a purse….or be daring and try shoes.  Just that pop of print is enough to make a statement. I love my leopard prints, and I am never afraid to wear any of them!

Here are a pair of shoes I have – which look great with bootcut jeans by the way.  Also a picture of my trench.  It is great with black pants and a turtleneck.

Have a great week friends!

Angie

~ by callingallcurves on October 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

