I am Home Goods Happy!

I am Home Goods Happy, just like their commercials say.  I love to go there, even though I have to drive an hour to get to one.  Luckily, they are building one about 10 minutes from my house!  I can’t wait, but I know that my wallet can wait!  I always find something worth buying there.  This weekend, I visited the Home Goods in Brighton MI.  Brighton is a little farther for me to drive, but it is a little bigger store.

If you have ever been in either Marshall’s or TJ Maxx, then you have pretty much been in Home Goods.  It is basically all the Home Items that you find in either of those stores only in their own store. The prices are great too.  When I bought my house almost two years ago now I bought a lot of items at Home Goods.  A table, some pictures for the walls, some kitchen and bath items, a lamp, stuff for my dog….you get the idea.

This time when I was there I found a lantern for my porch.  Lanterns seem to be very popular this year.  I have looked at some at Hobby Lobby which run anywhere from $50 – $100 at full price depending on the size you get.  I was able to get a lantern with a battery operated candle included for $24.99.  It’s nice to have the battery so I don’t have to worry about forgetting to blow out a candle when I use it.

So if you love to get things for your house, you need to check out Home Goods.  It’s a great place to find things if you are redecorating a room – or trying to accessorize a house!  Below is a picture of my lantern on the porch.  I love how it looks!

Lantern from Home Goods

~ by callingallcurves on October 1, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

