What’s Your Skin Care Regimine?

I am very fortunate to have good skin.  It’s in the genes I guess.  Oddly enough I get comments about it quite a lot, even from people I don’t even know.  For me, I live by the rule of “always wash your face before bedtime”.  I don’t care how tired I am, that make-up comes off!  Plus, I always moisturize.  My favorite is Oil of Olay Complete.  It works great for me. It is lightweight and absorbs into the skin so it isn’t greasy.  It does have SPF 15 sunscreen UVA and UVB protection in it to so it’s helpful to keep from burning. I have also tried house brands that say they are comparable to Complete, but I always end up going back to the original.

I have very fair skin and burn really easily so I protect it as much as possible.  I figure by the time I’m in my 70’s I will hopefully still have nice skin.  They make a lot of makeup these days with sunscreen in it so that makes it a lot easier.  The foundations I wrote about earlier all have sunscreen in them.  You can get Oil of Olay Complete pretty much anywhere.  I usually get mine at either Target, Walgreens or my local Meijer.  It comes it a couple different sizes so you can get the smaller one first to try it out.  Check it out, and if you become a believer, let me know!

drugstore.com

~ by callingallcurves on September 25, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

