Gotta Love Liquid Liner

So do you have a favorite type of eyeliner?  I’m sure you do.  I love liquid liner.  It takes a little getting used to, but I like the look and it has become easier for me the longer I have used it.  I have a few favorites.  They are Almay’s 16 hour liner in brown, Almay’s liquid liner pen, Sephora’s liquid liner, and I just discovered MAC’s Superslick.  I wear Sephora’s house brand a lot.  I really like the Navy Black and Black Purple. It is easy to create the cat eye look with liquid liner.  I have used kohl and pencil liners, but I seem to be able to get a cleaner look with liquid.  If you have never used liquid before, Almay’s liquid liner pen might be nice to try first.  It literally works like a pen without having to dip the brush to do your line.

Don’t be scared about it.  With places like Sephora and Ulta you can try them out before committing to buy them.  If you want to go cheap to try it out the first time, check out Wet n Wild.  Follow your natural lid lash line and if you want the wing, just extend it out and up beyond the edge of the rim.  I never line the inner rim with liquid.

The MAC Superslick has metallic colors.  I have silver and gold.  I am going to post a photo of what the gold looks like.  This is not my eye…but I will post a photo of mine later on in the post. This photo is from Beautylish.com.  I pin a lot of her photos on one of my board’s on Pinterest.  She does beautiful work.  Don’t you love how the gold looks?  It isn’t overpowering, just enough.

Johanna F gold liner

I think once you get started and get used to it, you are going to love using it.  They do make waterproof ones as well, and the Almay 16 hour one really does last all day long.  In the photo below, these are actually my eyes, and in this photo I am wearing the Almay 16 hour liquid liner in Brown.  Granted, mine is no where near as dramatic, but this is more of my everyday liner look.  A little lighter touch.  You can always glam it up if you want to! Try it out, and if you like it, let me know!

~ by callingallcurves on September 23, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

