Favorite Foundations

I rotate between three foundations.  Depends on my mood really.  My favorite powder foundations are from Too Faced and MAC.  Too Faced Amazing Face is a really nice powder, it glides on really nice and stays on well.  It seems to go faster for me than the MAC one, but I still really like it.  You can use either the sponge or a brush.  I start with the sponge and then run a brush over my face.  MAC Studio Fix is very nice as well.  For me it seems to last longer and goes on just as nice with either the sponge or a foundation brush.  They both come in a range of colors, however I think MAC has more variety of shades.

Sometimes I like to use a liquid foundation.  I like Maybelline’s Age Rewind.  It goes on nice and is not heavy for me.  I have very fair skin so it is nice to have SPF in all of these foundations.

The powder packs are nice to just throw in my purse and go.  Sometimes I will smooth it out if I get a little too warm, but otherwise I really don’t have to touch it up.

Too Faced also makes a excellent primer called Primed and Poreless.  You will not believe how nice it is until you try it.  If you live near a Sephora or Ulta, I say go and check it out and feel how smooth it will make even the skin on your hand.

I am fortunate to live in a city that has a Sephora and Ulta. Our JCPenney also has a Sephora inside the store.  Great places to try things out before you take the plunge and buy.  The nice thing about MAC is they will take the compact back when you are done and recycle the plastic.  If you take in the required number you get a free lipstick of your choice.  Not bad!  I always get Girl About Town – love that shade!  So friends, check it out and tell me what you liked.

Two Faced on left, MAC on the right.

~ by callingallcurves on September 11, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
TheEyreEffect

Practical vintage with a novel twist.

Maskcara

Get out there, gorgeous.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Imaginations-Jewelry

"The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

DianaStylist.com

Hair, Make Up & Beauty

Diamonds & Stardust

Thoughts, inspiration...

